Skip to content

Oh, Happy Day

June 12, 2010

Things that made me happy today:

A hot shower first thing in the morning.

Parenting that worked. (!)

Jeff feeding all three children breakfast.

Listening to our “Summertime Music” CD that I burned last year.

(Specifically Alice Cooper and The Beastie Boys.)

Hot Chocolate.

Build-a-Bear with the Brownie Troop = 17 happy girls.

Seeing Santa Claus at McDonald’s (He even “Ho, Ho, Ho!”-ed!).

Sarah’s face when Santa said good-bye to her.

Successful girl playdates this afternoon.

The boy not being left out of said playdates.

Franklin kisses and cuddles.

Finishing the baby blanket I have been crocheting forever.

The big girls doing science experiments by themselves (with minimal mess).

My good friend pulling Katie’s very wiggly (very gross, it was turning blue!) tooth.

Jeff cooking a wonderful dinner.

Finally trying the “broccoli chips” that my baby sitter told me about.  (Yum.)

Jeff kisses and squeezes.

The rain stopping after dinner.

The kids riding their bikes outside so I cannot hear them.

Being done with my post for the day so I can go to bed early!

What made you happy today?

4 Comments
  1. June 13, 2010 3:27 am

    After a yummy dinner hosted by friends we haven’t seen in ages, there was a potluck dessert buffet, which consisted of: chocolate cheesecake with fresh raspberries and raspberry sauce, pear & chocolate cake, an unbelievabley divine lemon tart with vanilla whipped cream, brownie pie with raspberry mousse and fresh raspberries and individual serving-size cups of the YUMMY dessert (creme fraiche & white chocolate with raspberries or strawberries).

    And now I’m getting the suitcases down from the attic. Packing, commence!

    • June 13, 2010 11:40 pm

      Now I’m hungry. Fighting the urge to grab chocolate chips out of the fridge. Need to go to bed. Thanks a lot Liz :) (That would be a far cry from the desserts you sampled, however.) (YUM!)

      Suitcases! Excitement!

  2. June 14, 2010 9:27 am

    Okay, so this was Saturday…my day was made by the fact that my child can SWIM! Okay, so he had on a life jacket, but he was kicking and paddling and we could let him go in the lake – with us very close, OF COURSE. It was just so exciting. My little fish-boy!

    I’m intrigued about Santa Claus at McDonald’s. What WAS he doing?

    • June 14, 2010 9:06 pm

      Isn’t it fun to have kids who love to swim? My kids LOVE it too. Katie and Nicholas are still not good enough to go into the deep end, so we will be going back to swimming lessons again this summer. I sure hope that they get it this time!

      Santa was taking a kid out to lunch :) I was so glad he was jolly. (It being the off season and all.)

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 48 other followers

