Skip to content

Work (Sun)day

November 7, 2011

I have worked since I got up this morning.  I have not gotten dressed.  I have not left the house.  The only breaks I have had were to feed my children and myself, and I read a couple of blogs as a reward.  Only after I deemed Halloween Candy off-limits.

Here are all of my accomplishments:

On the left is my “done” pile, on the right is my “to do” pile

The rubric that was created to aid in my correcting

I also updated two out of three gradebooks on their online webpage.  And I have been fielding emails from students all day too.

I am so excited to get right back to it!  I just needed to post before it is tomorrow.  I am *almost done* with my correcting.  Then I can enter the grades for the last class!  Whooo Hooooo!  I wish there were more than one Sunday a week.  No other responsibilities, just work.  Catch up.  Feel relieved to get all that stuff back to the students.

Hope your Sunday included SOME fun.  What was your biggest accomplishment?

2 Comments
  1. November 7, 2011 1:34 pm

    Today, I worked and worked and worked. I skipped breakfast and when one of my colleagues came to get me for lunch I almost had a heart attack wondering where the morning had gone because I still had so much to dooooo! And then I worked and worked and worked and I even stayed late and worked some more. And I realized that even if I worked ALL NIGHT AND ALL DAY TOMORROW AND TOMORROW NIGHT TOO, I still wouldn’t even make a dent in the work…and it keeps coming in. It’s not like it’s going to be DONE at some point. Teaching must be kind of nice in that regard…at least at the end of the school year, you are really DONE. For awhile, at least.

  2. November 7, 2011 7:33 pm

    I totally know the feeling of never being done. The students come and go, but the planning/organizing/creating curriculum/research never stops, well except when the students are present! What happens is I just get burned out and I stop for a while. I watch bad TV, I go out to lunch, I take naps…until I have a huge deadline to kick me in the ass again!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

