Skip to content

A Fresh New Year

January 2, 2014

IMG_0746 - Version 2

Oh, how I love a fresh start.  All the endless possibilities.  A blank page.  I get to design it!

IMG_0749

I have not done much thinking about 2014.  In fact, I have just looked back on my 2013 post, I remembered that I had chosen a word, but I couldn’t remember the word.  So.  That worked out.  But in retrospect, I really did strive, (THAT was the word!) at least through half of the year.  I call that a success.  I think this year needs to be a whole phrase:  Just Do It.  I have heard this before….somewhere.  I do not own any Nike apparel.  Maybe I should go shopping too…JUST DO IT!  Ha.  On the other hand, I also want to focus a little bit on self-care.  It is so easy to get taken away by all of the external demands of life, I need to do something for ME.  And, I do think that has to do with health and well-being.  Mindfulness, yoga, meditation?   Exercise?  Eating better?  All of these things sound cliché, but I think I need to try at least one if not all.  I will feel better.  I will have more energy.  Then I can Just Do It.  And if you need to know what IT I am talking about, see any past New Year’s post.  My goals don’t change.  I just keep thinking I should be a neat, organized, thin person.  Just Do It.  Baby steps, and I will feel better all around.  I just know I will!

IMG_0750Happy New Year, Everyone!

2 Comments
  1. January 4, 2014 4:56 pm

    O! All your adorable smiling faces!! Happy Happy New 2014!

  2. January 6, 2014 9:04 am

    Happy New Year to you too Liz! xoxoxo

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

