Skip to content

The Magic Continues…

December 18, 2009

I just had to tell you.  I brought my damaged disk into my local National Camera Exchange store, and asked if they could get my children’s wonderful Santa photograph off of the darn thing, and GUESS WHAT?  They did!

Katie, Santa, Nicholas, Sarah 2009

Happy dance!  I can’t believe that they could work this much magic!  I tried everything I could think of, to no avail.  So, today I got my Christmas cards ordered, they will be ready tomorrow.  Katie and Nicholas got dragged around town while I tried to finish my shopping.  I didn’t finish, but hopefully I will tomorrow.  My wrapping has been started, and I will continue tomorrow.  I also need to start baking.  We give teachers cookies every Christmas, and we also deliver some to all of our neighbors.  We bake A LOT of cookies.  Jeff made some spritz cookies earlier this week, but they are GONE.  They were good.  He made more tonight.  They are going directly into the freezer.  Out of sight, out of mind.

Katie, Sarah & Nicholas

Donner and Blitzen giving them a ride!

Tonight, I had dinner with my book club buddies.  We never read a book for December, we just go out to eat.  It was a very pleasant dinner, and I got home at a reasonable hour.  I am getting more excited about Christmas, now that I have accomplished more than making lists.  There are presents under the tree!  There are cookies in the kitchen!  There are Christmas cards to write!  My fantasy is that I will get it all done this weekend so I can enjoy all of next week.  Do you think I can do it?  I think I am going to try!

Sarah took this picture of me on Saturday.

Wish me luck!  How are all of the holiday preparations going at your house?

5 Comments
  1. December 18, 2009 11:13 am

    I’m aiming for an aimless next week too. :) I think (fingers crossed) that my last long line for 2009 was this afternoon’s, so next week should all be lounging on the rug eating bon-bons, right?
    That’s a lovely picture of you, by the way! You look so much like your children (or vice-versa, I suppose), and the fur hat goes perfectly with your smile. :)
    Happy baking!

  2. December 18, 2009 5:14 pm

    Hurrah! And O! your pictures are great: you are all so BEAUTIFUL!! :)

    I had to put some cookies directly in the freezer too, all the second batch is nearly gone. *burp*

    Must bake more! Mostly housecleaning this weekend and present wrapping. And sleeping in. And napping. Also, more napping. MUST. NAP.

  3. December 19, 2009 12:30 am

    Love the photos!!! I am glad they could recover the Santa pic. Good luck getting all the stuff done. If anyone can do it, it is you. Your blog is great. : )

  4. December 20, 2009 10:15 pm

    Oh my! You are just darling. I agree – your kids look so much like you! And I’m super glad the people got your photo off the disc. They must have some elf magic. Oh, Christmas lists, Christmas plans…I’ve already given away the majority of our cookies, too! No presents are wrapped. I’m not stressing – yet!

  5. December 21, 2009 11:21 am

    So glad your picture was rescued! Such a lovely family. :)

Comments are closed.

