Skip to content

Hi. I am already tired.

January 10, 2010

This weekend I:

Went to the second grade’s insect report open house to see Sarah’s Firefly exhibit

Went to the Xcel Energy Center

Decided I need to buy a new camera

Went to one of our favorite restaurants for dinner

Brought the girls to their winter dance show practice and then stayed for their dance lessons

Went to my yoga class

Went to the High School Hockey game to see Nicholas play in between periods

Went to a Hockey parent social

Went to my niece’s birthday party

Planned my Brownie meeting for tomorrow

Emailed the Brownie parents

Have had a headache since Friday

I still need to:

Put patches on Sarah and Katie’s Girl Scout Vests

Gather supplies for my meeting tomorrow, and pack them

Go to the Doctor (tomorrow)

Lead a Brownie Meeting (tomorrow)

Attend a Service Unit Meeting for Girl Scouts (tomorrow)

Attend a PTSA meeting (Tuesday)

Read a book (by Thursday) (No, I haven’t started it yet.)

Plan and prepare treats for my book club (Thursday)

Make a banner for the Rookie Mites hockey team (made of felt from scratch) (by Friday)

Give children food, love, guidance, and get them where they need to go

Sleep?

Yes, my Christmas tree is still up.  I think Christmas is going to last for another week.  And Laundry?  I just hope the underwear lasts.

4 Comments
  1. January 11, 2010 3:00 pm

    Our tree is still up, not by my choice. It’s going down Wed come hell or high water.

    I hope you get sleep and headache relief, STAT!!

    I haven’t read our book club book that is due by Thursday either. Amn’t going to, neither.

    Breathe, Megsie, Breathe! And you talk about MY lists exhausting you! You’re having a Lizardek Week!

    • January 14, 2010 12:37 pm

      Well, it is Thursday, and my friend called me last night and set me straight: Book Club is NEXT week….Whew! Now I have time to get some OTHER STUFF done! I have finished the book though, so it is crossed off the list. I have chosen not to read the book for book club several times in the past. I still attend, but just join in on other conversations.

      I feel honored to be compared to the GREAT Lizardek in my busyness! I just hope I am handling it with as much grace as you~

  2. January 11, 2010 8:56 pm

    Good God Woman!!! You are a machine! I whine when one kid is in one activity. I don’t know how you do it. You are amazing.

    • January 14, 2010 12:41 pm

      Yes. Amazing. Nevermind that I haven’t brushed my teeth yet today. You happen to be amazing in my book…working full time, running and working out all the time, having a life, raising three kids, photography in your “spare” time, ultra organizer, and now great chef…how can I compete? Alas, I won’t even try.

Comments are closed.

