Skip to content

It is all good news!

February 12, 2010

Thank you so much for all of your prayers and powerful good thoughts!  They must be powerful, because everything went GREAT.  It could not have gone better.  They took the ovaries, and sent them to pathology…NO CANCER!  Yippee!  So.  No hysterectomy.  No Chemo.  She was out of surgery by 9:30 yesterday morning and home in her own bed by 3:30.

I feel like we all dodged a bullet on this one, and I am oh-so-thankful!

I went over to my parents house this morning and made their dinner for tonight and fetched 7-up with a straw and soda crackers when summoned.  My mom looks great.  She was sitting up, answering the phone, and giving me advice about job interviews.  (Not that I have any….)

Have I told you how much your comments mean to me?  They mean A LOT.  I can’t tell you how much.  Just to know that people are out there and sending good energy my way– it is a comfort.  So, again, THANK YOU so much for keeping me and my mom and my kids in your prayers.

I am tired and now VERY behind on my reading.  Geez.  You can’t take two days off  and keep up, can you?  PLUS…oh my gosh, I almost forgot to tell you…Elizabeth mentioned a new-to-me blog a couple of days ago called Bye, Bye Pie and boy does she make me laugh.  You should check her out.  And read the comments too…they are hysterical, and people hold whole conversations in there.  So.  A gift for you .  I hope it doesn’t disappoint.

Much love to all of you~  xoxo

4 Comments
  1. February 12, 2010 10:12 pm

    So happy to hear good news about your mom! Wishing her a very uneventful recovery indeed.

    I have read Bye Bye, Pie and she is truly hilarious. I need to catch up on her!

    • February 14, 2010 9:35 am

      Thanks Sam~ She is doing so well!

      When I read June, it is kind of like when I am on Facebook. I get STUCK there and suddenly I am in a dark room and I have no idea what time it is…I love the people who comment almost as much as I love her!

  2. February 13, 2010 9:01 am

    That’s awesome about your mom, hurray! :) :)

    • February 14, 2010 9:37 am

      Thanks Liz! She is up and around already and she is in such good spirits! So thankful that it took this road instead of the alternative.

Comments are closed.

