Skip to content

A Plea for a (Virtual) Friend

February 15, 2010

This has nothing to do with this post. It is just Franklin being adorable.

Good Morning Everyone!

This is just a short post on the off hand that people actually read this blog that don’t comment.

Christina over at My Topography has started a project over at Kickstarter.  I would like to encourage you to support her in this project.  I have read Christina’s blog for years now, (in fact, hers was the very first blog I ever read) she is a gifted writer and artist.  She is working on her first novel, and is working on this project called A Field Guide for Now.  It sounds so intriguing, and exciting.  I cannot wait until this project comes to be.

Click on over to My Topography and read through her archives.  My favorite post (right now) is this one.  But, I like this one and this one and this one almost as much.  (Oh!  And this one too!)  Christina is a former teacher and now stays home with her two young sons.  She has such a wonderful view of the small moments that we all live every day and has a talent for making us all see how much these moments mean.  They are small, but really they are SO BIG.  These moments are the focus of her project.

I hope you consider clicking over to Kickstarter to make a pledge.  I know half of my known readers already have made a pledge.  (That is two out of four readers!)  If there is anyone else out there, think about it.  I think it will be well worth it in the end.  (Not to mention that I really want this book, and in order for her to be able to do it, she needs the financial backing.  So, do it for me if nothing else!)

4 Comments
  1. February 15, 2010 2:28 pm

    I might just swipe this verbatim and repost it. May I? I’ve pledged!

    • February 15, 2010 9:18 pm

      I would be honored if you would use my words :) Wow. That just made my night!

  2. February 26, 2010 10:41 am

    This is the sweetest post ever. I am totally willing to back the mondo talented Christina – just gotta clear it with the Budget Nazi – I mean, my husband. :) Missing you!

    • March 1, 2010 6:18 pm

      I miss you too Sam! I hope you don’t mind that I stole that thought right away from you…you just speak the truth so eloquently.

Comments are closed.

