Skip to content

Dance, Dance, Dance the Night Away

June 6, 2010

Whew!  It has been a busy weekend!  I am exhausted.  My kids are exhausted.  The only thing that happened today was:  DANCE.  That is all.  The end.

The girls did fantastic.  Nicholas did fantastic sitting in a chair in the dark  q-u-i-e-t-l-y for three hours.  He did get to dance on stage to the hokey-pokey though.  Only one blunder, but it wasn’t with my kids, but during Katie’s dance.  The sister’s dance was right before Katie’s dance, so they had to run off the stage and strip off a t-shirt and pants and get in line to get back on stage.  There were three girls in Katie’s class in the sister’s dance.   Whoever was back stage didn’t put one of the girls in their spot in line, so she was without a partner and her partner was without a partner.  Sad.  One of the girls looked like she was going to cry the whole time, and Katie was feeling so bad because she couldn’t help her.  I felt bad that it happened in their dance.  Not the end of the world, but still.

Sister's Dance

The hokey-pokey....that's what it's all about!

The finale was a tribute to Michael Jackson.  It was so well done.  So I thought I would remind you of Thriller.  Enjoy.

6 Comments
  1. June 7, 2010 8:42 am

    Your kids are adorable. :)

    • June 7, 2010 11:14 pm

      Thanks Liz. And thanks for being my best commenter. I REALLY appreciate it.

  2. June 9, 2010 10:36 am

    That sister’s dance looks precious, even with any formation disasters. (And boy, do I remember recital disasters from my years doing dance.) Hokey Pokey AND Thriller, sounds like a pretty awesome night!

  3. June 9, 2010 11:19 pm

    It was fun, the girls had a blast. I am sure they can’t wait for next year’s recital. I, however can wait as long as I have to. It was a LONG and BUSY weekend.

Comments are closed.

