Skip to content

A Formal Apology for Stealing

June 14, 2010

So.  Yesterday’s post.  About Mr. Numbers.  Hmmm.  I woke up this morning with an uneasy feeling.  I may have totally plagiarized it.  I was so caught up in getting words down, and I think one of you out there wrote about Mr. Numbers, or someone similar.  Could it have been BP?  I went into her archives, but as much as I would love to re-read them, I just don’t have time right now.  So, I didn’t find it.  I remember her being more romantically involved with Mr. Numbers.  I don’t like him.

So.  What a loser I am, right?  Please accept my apology for stealing somebody else’s idea, especially if it was your idea.  It was unintentional.  I am so sorry.  Please forgive me.

10 Comments
  1. June 14, 2010 7:59 pm

    maybe it is the 2 beers I had for dinner, but you lost me. **giggle** I have no idea what you are taking about….so in my mind it is all original.

    • June 15, 2010 9:21 pm

      It is easy to lose you after you have had beers… HA!

  2. June 14, 2010 11:57 pm

    Hmmm – it didn’t sound familiar to me, and I read a sick amount of blogs, so don’t worry about it!

  3. Jamie Fisher permalink
    June 15, 2010 8:44 am

    That is the most thoughtful post I think I’ve ever read! Genuine concern over a possible misstep that just might offend someone. In my book that qualifies you as a very good person, Miss M! I’ve been MIA for a while but I really enjoyed catching up on all your adventures–today they make me feel a little unaccomplished. I’m sure I’ve been MIA because of an overwhelming list of activities and must-do’s…although right now I can’t think of anything specific from that list! Right now I’m going to close this comment & mediate an impending fight between a two-year-old who believes his brother really took his nose off his face, and a four-year-old who revels in the control he has ove rhis little brother. Ah….motherhood. XO

    • June 15, 2010 9:22 pm

      My sister totally used to do that to me too! Gullible. Those older siblings are so mean :)

  4. June 15, 2010 11:16 am

    If you didn’t copy it pretty much directly or cut and paste it, you didn’t plagiarize anything :)

    • June 15, 2010 9:23 pm

      But do you remember it? Am I just losing my mind? That very well might be the case. Was it you?

      • June 16, 2010 1:49 am

        I don’t think so. I don’t have a good relationship with numbers, but he’s no Mr to me :D

Comments are closed.

