Skip to content

Working The Room

August 2, 2010

Today I went in to work to get my computer log-in information.  I already had emails waiting for me, so before I begin, I am already behind!  My kids came with me and were perfect angels for the most part.  Other than that brief period away from home, I have been sitting here, at my computer, or trying to read a few words here and there in my book.  I decided to photograph what was around me today, as well as what was on me…

It is overcast and HOT today.  It rained last night, thundered and lightning-ed.  I was awake.  I couldn’t sleep.  Our second level is so hot, that I came downstairs.  I couldn’t focus on work, so I watched bad TV.  It was kind of nice to veg out.  I haven’t watched TV this summer, really.  Just here and there.  Hopefully, I will be able to sleep tonight.  It stinks to lay there, dead tired, but wide awake.

How was your day today?

4 Comments
  1. August 3, 2010 6:01 am

    That picture of Franklin looking up at you made me laugh out loud. No eyes! :D Hee!

    • August 3, 2010 9:37 pm

      That was my favorite photo too! I can’t believe I actually got that shot, it was pure luck! I love those little black lips…

  2. August 3, 2010 8:25 am

    I love your office! Can I please move in? The painting is really bright and lovely. Also, a lapdog, how can anyone beat that? Good luck to you as you work and work, preparing. I am so excited for you.

    • August 3, 2010 9:41 pm

      You can definitely move in. When will you be here?

      The “office” is actually the living room. It is sort of like a dorm room. There is no decor to speak of, just odds and ends. It is my next project, if I ever get the closets cleaned out (and the basement)! I have just taken over the living room as my office while I have so much to do. I love not picking up my papers off the floor, but I don’t think my husband loves it much. I am sure he will be glad when I get my own office at the college. Which will be a cube. Which is totally weird. I never thought I would ever work in a cubicle, just goes to show you that you should never think never!

Comments are closed.

