Skip to content

Being Zen-A list

August 11, 2010

There was the sweetness of Zen in my day today.

Kids ready on time.

Their mother, not so much…out of the shower fifteen minutes before camp started.

We made it on time.

Coffee (hot chocolate for me) with a friend that was lovely and needed.

Went to get a massage, was just about to get undressed, when my cell phone rang.

Nicholas left his lunch in the car.

Good thing I still had clothes on.  Lunch was in 2o minutes.

Dropped off Nicholas’s lunch.

Went back to the salon, and

Had an hour massage….AMAZING.

Came home, had a message from my sister-in-law.

My mother-in-law lost her cat and could I please go over there?

I didn’t have time to go before I had to pick up the children from camp.

I finished Strategies That Work.  Yay!

We called my mother-in-law, she found the cat.

I found childcare so I could do a webinar tomorrow.

The webinar was full, and there wasn’t another one until after school starts.

I called and will have a 1-on-1 webinar probably tomorrow.

My letter is ready that proves I have the qualifications to teach my class this year.

I found a letter that I should have read, and found out I missed a training that I really wanted to go to.

I also found a letter that told me when new faculty orientation is:  MONDAY.

I had to RSVP by today.

The person was still there, and I am in, whew!

I still need childcare for Monday.

Jeff worked late.

We had leftover pizza for breakfast, lunch and dinner…NO COOKING!

Kids are in bed.

I can start my book club book.

The book needs to be done next Thursday.

I have so much to do between now and then.

I am starting to freak out a little.

I am going to go read anyway.

How was your day?

4 Comments
  1. August 12, 2010 10:26 am

    Crazy, but not as crazy as yours!! Hurrah for the massage!

  2. August 12, 2010 9:12 pm

    Hurrah indeed! I wish I could have one EVERY DAY!

  3. August 12, 2010 10:23 pm

    I think you needed that massage in more ways than one! Just know that it’s all going to be crazy before you start work, and just ride the wave. Easy for me to say, right? I just sent you an email asking about your first day of work, but now I know the answer!

    Yesterday I went to bed at 9 p.m. I don’t know what happened (though I did stay up late the night before, and skipped my nap) but I was a sleepy girl.

    • August 13, 2010 9:31 pm

      I am that sleepy girl tonight. I am trying out that wave riding… I will let you know how it goes :)

Comments are closed.

