Skip to content

A List for Today

October 23, 2010

Things that made me happy today:

Peter’s Pumpkin Patch

A clean dining room table (!)

My mom’s chocolate cake recipe

The Diamond In The Window is in Minneapolis (I hope she is loving it!)

Being sneaky:  Getting rid of things in the garage without the kids noticing

The leaky sink will be “easily fixed”

Making lasagna from scratch

The color of one of the pumpkins

The full moon

Nicholas and his spirit

Spontaneous Hugs

The thinking I am doing as I read Mosaic of Thought

My husband

Katie and her knitting

Watching Sarah try to be Mary Poppins with an umbrella in the wind

Backrubs

Spontaneous smooches

A morning of snuggling in bed with my kids

Reading together on the floor of the livingroom

Paper plates

Dog snuggles

A post from a favorite blogger that I have been thinking of

Being completely caught up and planned for my Saturday class

Being almost caught up and planned for my Monday-Thursday class

A new wish list for books

Being excited to read professional literature again

Watching the new macbook air ad

Watching the commercial that says “Don’t be Sue” at the end

Conversation

We are still the only bidder for Sarah’s costume on Ebay

Having a Saturday OFF OF WORK

What has made you happy today?

2 Comments
  1. October 30, 2010 10:45 am

    COMING HOME

  2. November 5, 2010 10:16 am

    I bet your own bed DID make you happy! But, by now you are in Italy. Poor you. Strange beds abound. And good food. And possibly Bethany. I sure hope you are having the time of your life! I can’t wait for you share the love when you get home!

Comments are closed.

