Skip to content

Not a year in review…just a moment to reflect.

December 31, 2010

As I am sitting here, there is HAIL tap-tap-tapping on my windows.  The weather is wacky.  It rained all day yesterday, it snowed–just a dusting–earlier in order to make it slippery, and now hail.  I wonder what this means for 2011?

I meant to re-read my posts from this past year to give you a complete year in review.  I got through January, I just don’t have time to read them all now.  This day has been spent in the car running from place to place.  Jeff’s car is in the shop, so I had to drive him to work, then I took the kids to have bagels for breakfast.  Came home fully intending on posting, and suddenly it was time to go get Jeff again so I could bring him to hockey practice (I brought Nicholas too, and the girls they had to watch with me).  We went to lunch at a local fast food establishment, went grocery shopping and finally after that we came home.  Jeff thought the car would be done so he could drive home, but then I got a call telling me I needed to pick him up!  I need to get dressed and ready for our annual fancy dinner for New Year’s Eve, and go get him.  I hate the crazy!

This past year has been a whirlwind.  So much has changed!  And yet, I still feel like we are still where we were, and where we want to be.

The major change this year was getting a job teaching a college course to students who fail their Reading placement exams.  I am now a working mom!  A whole new title.  It has been such a great experience for me though. The focus of everything was getting ready for this new life.  And the best part?  I still have my old life as well.  It is just messier.  And with less clean clothes (if that is even possible).

I have been so blessed.

So, that is all the time I have to do a year in review.  I may come back later tonight once everyone else is asleep on the couch waiting for the New Year to ring in, but I probably won’t have sleepers this year (besides Jeff!).

Next up…Resolutions!  Yikes.  I know I didn’t do very well on those!

2 Comments
  1. December 31, 2010 4:31 pm

    Happy New Year! Isn’t this weather nuts???? I have never seen hail in December…..or rain. I look forward to reading (and seeing you) more in 2011.

    • January 1, 2011 9:14 am

      Hi Carly! This weather is crazy! Driving yesterday was no picnic either. Can we set a date to have happy hour, PLEASE? I miss you! Happy New Year and Love to you! xo

Comments are closed.

