Skip to content

A Plea for Prayers

July 15, 2013

There’s a boy, I know…and I know this is sketchy.  But this boy is special.  I found out something that I shouldn’t have about this boy from someone who assumed that I knew.  Therefore, I know that I am not supposed to know.

This boy is having surgery tomorrow.  It is serious.  It is a big scary surgery.

If you have time, and you are inclined, please send a prayer for this nameless boy having a nameless big scary surgery.

It is really all I can think about right now.

We walk through our days taking so much for granted.  Getting annoyed about dumb stuff, wanting peace and quiet, snapping about nothing.  Then this news comes along.  Wow.  The perception changes.

Go hug your kids.  Say a prayer of gratitude.  And say a prayer for this special boy, that he comes out better than ever on the other side of this.

Love Wins.

2 Comments
  1. July 16, 2013 1:47 pm

    I’ll send ’em, lots of ’em. Hugs to you, too. Heard today that an aquaintance here (a former AWC member) died yesterday from brain cancer (diagnosed only a year ago). There is never enough time, enough words, enough love, enough prayers. But thank goodness EVERY LITTLE BIT helps.

  2. July 16, 2013 9:38 pm

    Oh, no. That is awful. Brain cancer. I am just shaking my head. Did you write about it? It sounds vaguely familiar. Sending you hugs, and thanks for the prayers. xo

Comments are closed.

