Skip to content

A very random update

July 16, 2013

Today was a busy day.  I had to shower…yes that makes it on the list, because even though I love a nice shower once I am in there, I hate taking the time.  I usually shower every other day, unless I smell bad for some reason.  But I had skipped more than one day!  And I had a meeting today.

I had to get Katie to her friend’s house so she could get a ride to camp.  I had to grocery shop.  My friend was coming for my meeting at 10.  This friend is my office mate.  The one who had been at my school for 21 years.  The one who didn’t get the job, I did.  She got the job at another college in Minneapolis.  She will be leaving my school.  I am so sad.  Who will I eat lunch with?  Ugh.

Anyway, she came over to get all of my lower level reading stuff because she has to teach that for the first time this fall.  We talked and processed for a while and then we got in her convertible and went to lunch.  It was such a lovely afternoon, spending time with her.  I am really going to miss her.

The rest of the evening was spent with kid’s activities.  Sarah had dance, Jeff took Katie to her game, I took Nicholas to his practice.  We have heat advisories that will last until Thursday night right now, so we are all sweltering and melting and sweating and thanking the lord above for air conditioning.  It is humid and uncomfortable.  And I hate sweating.

I have heard nothing about the special boy yet.  So I am still fretting over his super scary surgery.

Tomorrow will be long.  I will be driving to my Aunt’s funeral two and a half hours and then home again.  Nicholas then has a baseball game tomorrow night.

Going to bed now, even though it is early so I will have energy to DRIVE tomorrow.  :(

Comments are closed.

