Skip to content

You can skip this one

July 24, 2013

What happens when you make a commitment to showing up…here…everyday, for a month, and suddenly it is really hard?  Well, maybe not that suddenly.  Most days I can find a moment that I can write about.  Something that triggers a memory, or something that I feel good about, or confused about, or conflicted about that I can elaborate on here.  But for the past few nights I have shown up (YAY!) but I have nothing really to share. I am grasping, trying to wring something out of the dust that is worth reading.  Even if only two people are reading, I would like to say something worthwhile.

But that is it.  I have nothing to share today.  I am tired, and kinda crabby.  This is not a space to be tired and crabby.  But that is what is on my mind.

So.  I think I am going to end there.  And go to bed.  Tomorrow is a new day.

4 Comments
  1. July 25, 2013 4:27 am

    Some days are just like this, and everything is hard. What matters is that you do what you need to. There’s no punishment for not showing up here, and there’s no need to have something profound to share when you do. This is a space to be YOU. If that means tired and crabby, we can live with that :) Hugs!!

    • July 25, 2013 11:02 pm

      Oh, Liz! This is me kissing you! XX

      I have made a promise to myself that I will show up here everyday this month. And dang-nabbit, I will keep that promise, even if it is embarrassing sometimes.

  2. July 25, 2013 11:25 am

    What a practice it is, simply showing up. Much easier to admire your showing up here, than to feel it’s enough to show up myself when I am not sure what to say. Liz is so wonderful, and she’s right – it’s a space to be you! Now I need to go follow her advice myself…

  3. July 25, 2013 11:05 pm

    Liz is a ROCKSTAR. And so are YOU. Really. I just feel so blessed that the two of you are reading and commenting this month. If it weren’t for you two, I think I would have given up by the fourth of July. So, thank you. Thanks you so much! xo

Comments are closed.

