Skip to content

Light

November 2, 2013

I am at work.  I just finished packing my “classroom in a box” so I can head to class.  I have been here for about an hour and a half.  I arrived when it was still dark and inky out.  The streetlights blinking, the dawn not quite awake.  Now, the golden light that is autumn’s dress is pouring into the corner of my office.  It’s yellow reflecting off the objects making a warm comforting glow.  It is one of my favorite parts of autumn.  The light is magic.

I am not feeling quite myself today, and I am dreading having to put on my teacher role and exhibit energy.  I kind of wish I could sit and read.  But, I am also excited to hear how my students like The Color of Water.  They had to read the first hundred pages this week.   Have you read it?  It is so good, and talking good books is almost as good as sitting, snuggled up in the autumn light reading them.

2 Comments
  1. November 4, 2013 9:48 am

    Beautiful post. Short but dense with beauty and honesty.

  2. November 4, 2013 9:17 pm

    A big hug for such an nice compliment. Thank you. The light in the autumn really is a show-off. xoxoxoxxoxoxox!~

Comments are closed.

