Skip to content

Hope

November 4, 2013

The weekend is over, yet I yearn for another day.  I have not been feeling great this weekend, and I am worried about not feeling well today.  I am teaching for one of my friends today, she is going to a funeral.  One of her students died last week.  I still can’t wrap my head around that, she was 18 years old.  There is no way I can call in sick, is what I am saying.  I am playing with the idea of calling my Doctor to see if I can get in this morning–early, but that means my kids have to get on the bus alone.  I am not sure I am comfortable with that.  Yet?  I think I need to see the doctor.  So today, I am fighting with myself.  And hoping that whatever this is, it isn’t serious.  Praying about that too.

2 Comments
  1. November 5, 2013 12:31 pm

    ONO! Don’t be sick! Especially not with anything serious. Sending you good health vibes STAT!

    • November 5, 2013 9:43 pm

      Your vibes WORKED! Keep sending them! I am just fine and a plan has been made. Yippee!

Comments are closed.

