Skip to content

The Top Ten Random Thoughts for Today (and one bonus)

November 7, 2013

1.  I have taken no pain medication today AT ALL!  Woot!

2.  I am almost caught up correcting for three of my classes.  So. Close.

3.  My students needed me today, and I love that.  It makes me feel like I have a purpose.

4.  My dog is my snuggle buddy.  At least he was for a little while this morning.

5.  I am so happy that tomorrow is Friday.  I plan on staying in my pajamas for as long as possible.

6.  Nicholas got to go to the Vikings game tonight.  It is 10:38 and he is still not home.  (Poor Vikings.)

7.  I am a little annoyed that I spent an hour and a half at a hockey meeting that I didn’t need to be at.  I volunteered to do a basket for the silent auction for the big fundraiser, and this meeting was for the planning committee.  What a waste of my time!

8.  I love my husband.  He has been so patient with me this week.

9.  Sarah had to write her first paper:  typed, double spaced, with headings… she did better than some of my students.  It makes me very proud of her, and very sad for them, all at the same time.

10.  I am so loving reading Liz, Elizabeth, Sam, and Jeanine every day.  It makes me giddy!

Bonus:  Have you read Momastery today?  You should.

2 Comments
  1. November 8, 2013 11:12 am

    Thank you for being such a loyal bloggity friend! I am trying to get back in the habit of reading blogs again…especially my dear ones like you, Liz, and Elizabeth, of course. My dog is SUCH a snuggle puppy. He makes it hard to get out of bed, really. Right now he’s passed out on the couch right next to me!

  2. November 8, 2013 10:43 pm

    I just am so THANKFUL that you are writing again. I have missed you and your beautiful words so much. And, dogs are the very best, aren’t they? I think that there is a reason their name is God spelled backward. So much love. xo

Comments are closed.

