Skip to content

A day-past due

November 9, 2013

Fridays are non-teaching days for me.  Oh, how I love them.  My kids go off to school and leave me in my pajamas.  I putter around and usually clean inconspicuous places that are not obvious but bug me.  Today it was the knife drawer and the shelf where the toaster sits. I sit in my nice chair and look toward Saturday.  Saturday is a teaching day for me.  I teach the upper level developmental reading.  I spend my Fridays getting ready for my Saturdays.  I emptied several dropboxes today, and then remembered I had to switch our health insurance.  It is open window period right now, and since I am a full-time real employee now, I qualify for health insurance, which will save us several hundred dollars every month.  That took much longer than I thought it would.  But it is DONE now.

Kids wander in from the bus in the afternoon, and we are blissfully schedule-free on Friday Nights.  Tonight, Sarah had to babysit and our neighbor’s daughter was there (at her dad’s) and able to play.  All of the kids ended up first in our yard, and eventually in our basement.  Ages seven-months to twelve-years.

Nicholas went to a friend’s house for dinner and to play and our neighbor stayed to eat in his place.  The three little kids went home.  It was a lovely night.  But, I am so bummed that I missed my deadline.  To me, it is still Friday.  But I fear when I hit publish it will say Saturday because I am 14 minutes past midnight.  Crap.  That is a FAIL!  Too bad.  I am still counting it good.

2 Comments
  1. November 9, 2013 7:07 am

    It TOTALLY COUNTS.

Comments are closed.

