Skip to content

Golden Birthdays

November 10, 2013

IMG_127

Ten years ago, I gave birth to twins.  A Girl and A Boy.  Double blessings.

158

It was a little overwhelming.  For about three years.

IMG_0433

They kept me busy, and on my toes.  I tried to trap them into safe places, but they are smart kids.  It never lasted.  They always had a plan.

IMG_0700

Somehow, I have kept them alive, with the help of their daddy.  It wasn’t always easy.

IMG_0792 IMG_0790

Before I had any kids at all, I always wanted dual-gendered twins.  They looked like fun!  And then Sarah was born.  I found out how hard it is to be a parent.  I revised my wish.  But, it still came true.  I will tell you a secret:  Twins ARE fun, once you get over the hump.  So are singletons, in case you are keeping score.  I am blessed with the perfect family and the perfect amount of kids.

DSCN0088 DSCN0084

With the perfect amount of spunk.

DSCN0801

Today we are celebrating TEN YEARS OF TWINS.  I can hardly believe it.

IMG_1726

Katie and Nicholas complement each other.  Nicholas is always looking for fun:  PARTY!  Katie is always very responsible:  Care taking.  Together they have it figured out.  They keep each other balanced.

IMG_3912

It used to be that ten years was a LONG time.  A whole decade!  Double digits.  But, I beg to differ.  These past ten years have gone by in a blink of an eye.  They have grown up when I wasn’t looking.

IMG_4144

I can’t believe they are TEN.

IMG_4474

Happy Birthday Katie & Nicholas.  I love you both SO much.  (And, STOP growing up so fast!)

4 Comments
  1. November 10, 2013 3:06 pm

    TEN! How is that even possible? I can’t believe it, just like I can’t believe my own kids are well past that. It’s crazy how fast the time goes and how MATURE they look. Your kids, ALL your kids, are adorable. Happy birthday K&N!

    • November 11, 2013 12:44 am

      I know! Time does FLY. That transformation into “mature” is something that makes me shake my head. When they are little, it is a misconception that they will be little FOREVER, but that is exactly how it seems. And suddenly they aren’t little anymore…they are double digits!

  2. November 13, 2013 4:23 pm

    I cannot believe they are TEN! I bow in utmost respect to the parents of twins because I know it’s really hard, especially in the beginning years. But so amazing to have TWO beings of the same age, I am sure. I hope they had a great birthday!

    • November 14, 2013 8:11 am

      They are amazing, and fun. But those first three years….yeah. Not fun. I am sure they would have been fun if I were an AUNT or something, but 24/7, notsomuch. But, lest you think I didn’t enjoy them, there were moments of AWESOME as well.

Comments are closed.

