Skip to content

About Yesterday…

November 14, 2013

I made a decision yesterday that I am not ashamed of.  I decided that I had to grade tests.  My goal was to have two classes (50 tests) graded before I went to sleep last night.  I failed miserably because I fell asleep while grading several times.  I finally stopped struggling around 1:45*.  I was up until 2:30 the night before doing my new course schedule, and I am OLD now so I have a harder time pulling these late nights two nights in a row.  So, I am popping in so I don’t skip today as well.  I am going to finish my one class, change the dates on the course schedule for my Tuesday/Thursday classes, and that will probably take me up to 11:00 when I will have to teach.  So, I willingly skipped yesterday.  And I am defiantly defending that decision.

*I am so t-i-r-e-d….

4 Comments
  1. November 14, 2013 12:15 pm

    Some days you just have to give into reality. I hope you get a good night’s sleep tonight!!

    • November 15, 2013 9:49 am

      I did, but I didn’t get both sets of tests graded. I am irritated with myself about that. On to the next…Saturday class. I better go start!

  2. November 17, 2013 11:53 pm

    I have been SO tired, too. One night I literally posted from my phone and fell asleep as the post was loading. It was ridiculous. I am SUCH a night writer – totally have time during the day but not the discipline! It’s okay – this is just fun, and we’re all doing awesome.

  3. November 22, 2013 12:06 am

    I totally agree! WE are awesome. And it is SO much fun to be in this with you wonderful people!

Comments are closed.

