Skip to content

Task Master

November 17, 2013

I woke up today and began working on my diagnostic report that really should have been turned in two weeks ago.  There is no due date.  I don’t do well without a due date.  I am deadline driven after all.  I worked until 12:45, when I should have been leaving to get to my lunch date with my college girlfriends.  I was really trying to finish, but alas close but no cigar.

After a WONDERFUL lunch…so fun to see and hang out with those ladies…I went to buy a gift certificate for a massage.  I am in charge of making a basket for a silent auction.  I am doing a HIS/HERS/THEIRS basket, but I might rename it to Recreation/Relaxation/Sustenance instead.  Not sure.

When I got home, I did the dishes…by hand because now our dishwasher is broken.  The oven is fixed, and the dishwasher breaks.  Ugh.  When Jeff got home, I kidnapped him to help pick out some fishing lures for the basket, and then we went grocery shopping together.  I saw two students at the grocery store.  That is what it is like being famous and all…

Home again, and preparing my part of dinner:  broccoli.  Then, back to my paper.  *Got it done and submitted!*  Woot!

Ate the delicious FRESH FISH that Jeff caught this morning, did the dishes, helped Katie study for her State Capitals test and now I am about to start reading my assignment so I can write the paper that is due by 2:00 AM.  Deadline.  Driven.

Thanks for the quick break!  :)

5 Comments
  1. November 17, 2013 11:46 pm

    I do not want to think about my dishwasher breaker. Because I hate, with the hate of a thousand suns, to do dishes by hand! Congrats on getting so much accomplished today!

  2. November 17, 2013 11:47 pm

    Ugh…dishwasher BREAKING. My fingers are too fast for my brain!

    • November 22, 2013 12:12 am

      Thank you for the kind wishes. That part still hasn’t come. I have wrinkly hands.

  3. November 18, 2013 1:50 pm

    I wish my college roomies and I lived closer together; they are a riot, at least the ones I’m still in touch with. There are so many people I wish lived closer! What are the silent auctions for? The basket sounds very intriguing!

  4. November 22, 2013 12:12 am

    It is a fund raiser for HOCKEY. Good god. It is a CULT. Seriously.

Comments are closed.

