Skip to content

Quick and Dirty

November 22, 2013

I know I won’t have time later, so I am showing up now.

I met with a student today to help her understand argument analysis, and she ended up staying for over an hour.  She was so appreciative and it makes me feel so lucky to have my job.  It makes the late nights and the head-bobbing (right now!!   It is only 3:45!) and the being behind, all worth it.  I am LUCKY to be doing what I love.  I wish we could all be so lucky.

My basket is done and handed in.  YAY!

My meeting went well, and I hope I was articulate.  I am still unsure about my role as assessment leader, but I hope I am doing a good job!

We are going to a friend’s house for dinner before the fund-raiser.  I am a little nervous.  I like a more intimate group than the one that is gathering.  Would it be okay to bring my own beverage?  Or is that weird?  I don’t want to drink, and I only like non-diet pop.  I want to be able to enjoy my drink too.  We are bringing empanadas, do I need to bring wine?  Jeez.  I can’t wait to be done with this evening!

Have a great Friday!

2 Comments
  1. November 23, 2013 8:56 am

    Your post made me realize if I didn’t post now, I would miss today, so thank you! And never ever ever underestimate how wonderful it is to have a job you love!!

  2. November 23, 2013 2:25 pm

    I am glad I can be of service. And, I am very grateful for my j-o-b!

Comments are closed.

