Skip to content

Busy

November 26, 2013

Well, the rubber is meeting the road.  I am awash in deadlines…all coming at once.

Last night LATE I finished a new common course outline and sample syllabus for the brand spankin’ new course I will be teaching next fall.  It is an accelerated course combining both the lower-level and the upper-level developmental classes.  I will be charged with getting some of the lowest readers to college level in one semester.  This terrifies me and exhilarates me at the same time.  I think some students can do this, but others?  No way.  We are letting students self-select this course, I hope only those who are confident and read well will choose to take it.

Today, I have to do SOMETHING with my part in the program review.  I have no idea what that something is yet, but I need to do SOMETHING.  I also have to grade some papers.  And, plan my tutoring lesson for tomorrow.  And, start thinking about THANKSGIVING.  I am taking deep breaths.

But, the most important thing for me to do today is to hold Sam in my heart.  She is having her baby today, four weeks early.  I hope you will join me in sending her prayers and good thoughts and well wishes.  A whole new person will join their family today!  I hope it is a peaceful transition.

 

One Comment
  1. November 26, 2013 3:16 pm

    So thrilled for Sam! Saw on FB that the baby had arrived! Whee! :)

    Deep breaths for you! Make sure those kids are helping you out as much as possible!

Comments are closed.

