Skip to content

Thanksgiving Eve

November 27, 2013

Elizabeth put out a challenge yesterday.  And I told her that I would do my assignment here.  So here are 100 things that I am thankful for, off the top of my head:

** spell check ** my bed ** sunsets ** my husband’s wit ** hugs of any kind ** my laptop **roses **post-it notes **my mom’s chocolate chip cookies (under baked) ** warm socks ** being able to read ** dogs (especially my own Franklin) ** faith ** Sarah ** Katie ** Nicholas ** deodorant** having my own office ** carmex ** my bedside light ** BOOKS ** our new roof (that is DONE!) ** Anne Lamott ** great friends (!) ** the full moon at rising ** reading out loud ** full body massages ** television ** being adopted into my family ** being able to type without thinking about it ** Jeff ** method brand soap ** french kissing ** my students ** crickets at the end of summer ** a husband who is an AMAZING cook ** hair color ** sunrises ** singing songs with my kids ** Dean’s Dip with Sour Cream and Cheddar Potato Chips ** the sun ** pedicures ** our home ** my job ** indoor plumbing ** ziplock bags ** my teachers (past & present) ** my pillow ** my phone ** knowing how to knit & crochet ** polite people ** Aveda hand therapy ** The maple tree outside my window ** mashed potatoes ** non-stick cookware ** autumn light ** tulips ** my health ** chocolate ** Sam’s new baby (SQUEEE!) ** the internet ** my mom ** Bon Jovi ** the ocean ** freedom ** democracy ** my sight ** BLOGS ** NPR ** technology ** having enough ** my van (even though it is a van) ** being able to dream ** my sister ** hand-me-downs ** pizza ** freshly mowed grass in the summer ** bald eagles ** deer ** experiencing “flow” ** my past experience teaching elementary school ** Reading Recovery ** loving to learn ** curiosity ** holidays spent with family ** access to good health care ** being able to fix the dishwasher myself (!) ** weekend naps ** Dr. Pepper ** purple pens ** going out to eat ** holiday rituals ** good conversations ** Target ** good grocery stores ** Mexican food ** snap dragons ** my dad ** seeing how I make a difference (every once in a while) **

I went over, and erased some, but I need to say that I am thankful that Elizabeth challenged me to do this.  I had to pause a couple times, but wow.  The blessings flow.  Gratitude is another thing to be thankful for.  Happy Thanksgiving Eve!

5 Comments
  1. November 27, 2013 1:06 pm

    These lists are so wonderful! And now I know what to blog about today! Things I’m thankful for: YOU!!!

  2. November 27, 2013 1:08 pm

    Some of these made me so happy. I’ll probably steal them for MY list. :D

    • November 29, 2013 7:33 pm

      I couldn’t wait to see your list! It was wonderful, and you put a bunch of stuff I didn’t remember on yours, but I totally would have stolen them if you had written yours first. So I am happy that you could find some things in my list as well! xoxo

  3. November 27, 2013 6:18 pm

    WOW WOW WOW I LOVE reading through these– just inspiring and also gives me a glimpse into what makes your heart happy!!

    • November 29, 2013 7:34 pm

      You realize that you make my heart happy, don’t you? I am so honored that you stopped by! Thank you for inspiring me to make my own list….yours was awesome!

Comments are closed.

