Skip to content

Thankful

November 28, 2013

I am so grateful that I wrote my list yesterday.  It really does change your perspective.  It helped me decide to have another Thanksgiving with Roses on my table.  They aren’t as spectacular as the last time, but they make me so happy.

I am just popping in this morning in the dark, quiet beginning of Thanksgiving to let you all know how thankful I am for your friendship.  It is such a blessing to be able to visit your sites and get to know you, and then on the flip-side have you visit here.  Such a blessing.

Wishing all of you a peaceful day of gratitude.  And I hope all those turkeys out there are honored for providing us with our traditions and our sustenance.

Love Wins Today.

xo

7 Comments
  1. November 28, 2013 5:50 am

    Yes I am thankful too. I thought I was spending Thanksgiving by myself…cooking an Italian Ravioli Sampler…(which I will have another time)…but I will celebrate a delicious traditional turkey, stuffing, sweet potatoes, gravy, squash and pumpkin pie dinner with a good friend of mine..
    I just got done baking two loaves of sweet breads..my friend is getting the larger one later this afternoon.

    Stay blessed Megsie.

    Polly Motzko

    • November 29, 2013 7:37 pm

      Polly,

      Thank you so much for stopping by and taking the time to comment! It makes me happy that you were with a friend for celebrating yesterday. I hope you both enjoyed a great feast!

      • November 29, 2013 8:21 pm

        Yes, my friend Mike took me to Norm’s and I had an awesome turkey dinner with stuffing, potatoes, squash, cranberry relish and pumpkin pie.
        The best part was seeing my friend again and spending time with him.
        I know things are going to get better and better for both of us really soon…if they havent already!

        Nice to meetcha Megsie.

        Paulette Motzko

      • November 29, 2013 10:54 pm

        Yes we did and it was totally spontaneous and unexpected.

        PLM

  2. November 28, 2013 3:24 pm

    Happy happy thanksgiving my friend!!! I am thankful for YOU!

Comments are closed.

