Skip to content

The End.

November 30, 2013

Well, Today is the last day of November, and the end of Nablopomo.  I didn’t quite post every day, but I am still happy with my performance.  November is one of the busiest times for me work-wise, birthday-wise, and holiday-wise and I only missed five days out of 30.  If this were for a grade I would be at 83%.  That is still a “B” which is still above average.   Most of those days I did post, just not in time.  But, as you all know, late work is not accepted.  I did if for the integrity of the task.

I had such fun posting this month.  It was great to see others post every day too, and it felt like I was in cahoots with them.  Posting everyday really does stretch me, but this month it was more about remembering and getting ANYTHING down than trying to be creative or interesting.  Usually, when I do Nablopomo I begin to notice things about my life that go unnoticed because I am not paying attention.  This time, I mostly was noticing how behind I am in my work and how busy I am.  Not interesting, but it is the truth.  Please accept my apologies for the boring words that were shared.  When I look back at this month years from now, it will document my crazy life.  And that make the boring posts worth it.  And, maybe when I look at this in May, I will be able to try and do things a little bit differently so I am not so swamped, but I doubt it.  It is just the nature of the beast.

I am not going to lie, I am kind of glad that I will have this off my plate for a while.  But I will be back.  I will focus on ending my semester, getting my Christmas shopping done (as well as all the other Christmas responsibilities), and then I will be back.  I will try to be less lame in my posts too.  But I am lame by nature, so don’t get your hopes up or anything.

Thanks for riding this wave with me!  See you on the flip-side!

2 Comments
  1. December 1, 2013 6:07 am

    I have been so thrilled that you were doing this with me…and none of your words were boring at all!!

  2. December 2, 2013 10:54 pm

    It was so fun wasn’t it?! And, you are totally lying. How much “I have so much work to do…” can you read without falling instantly asleep? (Thank you though.) xxoxoxxoooxxx

Comments are closed.

