Skip to content

Happy New Year!

January 1, 2015

We have had such a lovely day today.

There was:

  • staying in our pajamas much longer than is appropriate
  • a parade, with beautiful floats, and NO commercials
  • knitting
  • watching the U of  M play in the Citrus Bowl (and lose…boo)
  • skating at the park for all but me (our rink is not ready yet…but soon!)
  • (because I was…) cooking… a lot of cooking
  • watching The Winter Classic (hockey, of course!)
  • party mix and other various junk food to consume
  • gnocchi with our favorite sauce and meatballs…all made from scratch
  • a fire in the fire place
  • playing the new Monopoly game:  Monopoly Empire  (SO much better than the original!)
  • And there were s’mores with roasted marshmallows.

There are also other things that are making me worry, but I am doing my best to breathe.  This is all job related, of course.  I am uncertain of my course load at the moment.  I also have a student who wants to meet with me next week, which is troubling.  I think something is up, but I am not sure what.  I hate feeling unprepared when walking into a meeting.  And, I haven’t begun my course planning.  There.  It is all out there now.  (Not to mention taking Christmas down, and LAUNDRY…)

I am choosing to focus on my lovely start to the New Year.  If everyday can feel this productive and fulfilling, I will be living a good life.

Happy New Year, everyone!

Comments are closed.

