Skip to content

A different anniversary

September 12, 2016

As of today, I have been married for 24 years.  Twenty Four.  TWENTY FOUR!  Good golly, that is a long time, and I don’t feel much older than 24, so.  It’s weird.  IT IS.

We went out to a fancy dinner last night and today we have barely seen each other.  I had to take Sarah to school early, and then my taxi job filled my evening.

Last night we talked for a couple minutes about what life would be like when we are empty nesters.  I can’t even imagine it.  Seriously.  I want my chicks in the nest.  I can hardly remember life without them.  We were married for nine years before we had children, so you would think that I would be able to picture it, but I can’t.

Here is what I love the most about my husband:  When he lets his guard down, he is probably the most compassionate person I have ever met.  And, he is funny.  He makes me laugh.  Also, when my dad was on his journey last year?  He was THE most awesome support ever.  I am so lucky.

Now, I have some grading that needs attention!  xo

One Comment
  1. September 13, 2016 12:19 pm

    He sounds like a real keeper! :) How lovely! Happy happy anniversary! (also, NINE YEARS! whoa). We barely had TWO. haha!

Comments are closed.

