Skip to content

A New Month, and a Challenge

July 1, 2016

July.  It’s been a while.  Again.  I am not apologizing for my absence, but I am sharing my regret.  My life has turned into a crazy thing that I have a hard time keeping up with.  Even now, I should be in BED, because I have been up so late doing homework this week.  But, I felt drawn here.  I have on many other occasions as well, but there was always some other fire to fight first.  So.  Hello.

I went fishing tonight with my husband.  It was the perfect summer day: sunny, warm but NOT HOT, no wind.  Perfect.  The lake we went to was not really developed.  There were a couple of houses on the lake and there were a handful of boats out on the water, but for the most part it was quiet.  OH!  And there were loons!  We saw three of them, but we didn’t get close enough to get a picture.  They have the most distinct call, it is beautiful.  They were talking to us all evening.  Jeff caught fish.  I casted and reeled.  I watched the dragonflies, admired the trees and the sky.  I was wishing that I brought a Mary Oliver poem book with me.  Then it would have been perfect!

So, there!  A post here in July.  Now  I hope I can come back and write more  again!

3 Comments
  1. Letha permalink
    July 3, 2016 6:37 pm

    I’m glad you’re back! I love loons, and their beautiful sounds. And I have been called one on more than one occasion. Deep breaths, Megsie. Lovely post!

    • September 2, 2016 3:29 pm

      Hi Letha,

      I am so sorry I didn’t get here to reply in JULY. Ugh. I am starting to come back up to the surface now. Starting to push the waves away from my face. We will see how that goes! Thank you for your “lovely post” it makes me smile whenever I see it! :) (see I can use smiling faces here! Hahaha!)

  2. September 3, 2016 6:16 am

    Why are none of my favorite bloggers new posts showing up in my RSS feed??? Just saw you had posted during July, too. Drrrr!!

Comments are closed.